

ENVIRONMENT AND SAFE COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

Monday 10 June 2019 at 7.30 pm

Council Chamber - Epsom Town Hall

The members listed below are summoned to attend the Environment and Safe Communities Committee meeting, on the day and at the time and place stated, to consider the business set out in this agenda.

Councillor Neil Dallen (Chair)
Councillor Alex Coley (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Steve Bridger
Councillor Lucie Dallen
Councillor Chris Frost

Councillor Rob Geleit
Councillor Steven McCormick
Councillor Julie Morris
Councillor Peter O'Donovan
Councillor Chris Webb

Yours sincerely

Chief Executive

For further information, please contact Democratic Services, 01372 732122 or democraticservices@epsom-ewell.gov.uk

AGENDA

1. QUESTION TIME

To take any questions from members of the Public.

Please note: Members of the Public are requested to inform the Democratic Services Officer before the meeting begins if they wish to ask a verbal question to the Committee

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members are asked to declare the existence and nature of any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests in respect of any item of business to be considered at the meeting.

3. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 3 - 6)

The Committee is asked to confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting of the Environment and Safe Communities Committee held on 26 March 2019 and to authorise the Chair to sign them.

4. **CASHLESS PARKING** (Pages 7 - 10)

This report seeks approval from the Committee for officers to investigate and introduce cashless parking options, on a trial basis initially, within Epsom & Ewell Borough Council's pay and display car parks.

5. CAR PARKING WORKING GROUP TERMS OF REFERENCE (Pages 11 - 16)

To set up and approve the terms of reference for the Car Parking Working Group.

6. FORWARD PLAN (Pages 17 - 22)

This report sets out a draft work plan for this Committee for the coming Municipal Year.